

KANNUR UNIVERSITY (Academic Branch)

Acad/C4/4110/2017

Civil Station. P.O., Dated **0**3.04.2023 Kannur: 670 002

NOTIFICATION

It is hereby notified for the information of all concerned that the Hon'ble Chancellor of Kannur University is pleased to nominate the following persons as Deans of Faculties of Kannur University for a period of two years from 8th March 2023, under Subsection 1 and 3 of Section 29 of Kannur University Act, 1996 read with Statute 4 of Chapter XII of Kannur University First Statutes,1998.

DEANS OF FACULTIES

SI. No	Dean	Faculty
1	Prof. K Gangadharan Professor, Department of Economics, Dr. Janaki Ammal Campus (Kannur University), Palayad	Faculty of Humanities
2	Prof. Kunhammad K K Professor, Department of Studies in English, Dr. Janaki Ammal Campus (Kannur University), Palayad.	Faculty of Language & Literature
3	Prof. S.Sudheesh Professor & Head, Department of Chemistry, Swami Anandatheertha Campus (Kannur University), Payyannur.	Faculty of Science
4	Prof. Anil Ramachandran Professor & Head, School of Physical Education & Sports Sciences, Mangattuparamba Campus, Kannur University.	Faculty of Sports Science & Physical Education
5	Prof. B. Bindu Professor, Department of Anthropology, Dr. Janaki Ammal Campus (Kannur University), Palayad.	Faculty of Social Sciences
6	Prof. Mini. N Professor, Department of Music, Swami Anandatheertha Campus (Kannur University), Payyannur.	Faculty of Fine Arts
7	Prof. Reddivari Revathi Professor, The Tamil Nadu Dr. Ambedkar Law University, Chennai.	Faculty of Law

** 3

8*	Prof. Sabeena Gadihoke Professor, Anwar Jamal Kidwai Mass Communication Research Centre, Jamia Millia Islamia, Jamia Nagar, New Delhi - 110 025	Faculty of Communication
9	Prof. Gabriel Simon Thattil Professor & Head, Department of Commerce, School of Business Management and Legal Studies, University of Kerala, Kariavattom Campus, Thiruvananthapuram - 695 581	Faculty of Commerce & Management Studies
10	Prof. Bindu C.M Professor, Department of Education, University of Calicut, Calicut University P.O., Pin 673 635	Faculty of Education
11	Prof. Bindu V.R. Professor, School of Computer Sciences, M G University	Faculty of Technology

* Awaiting concurrence from Employer



By Order of the Vice Chancellor Dr. Joby K Jose

> REGISTRAR (i/c) チ

То

The Deans of Faculties of Kannur University (with CL)

- Copy to : 1. Principal Secretary to Governor, Kerala Raj Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram (with CL)
 - 2. Principal Secretary, Higher Education Department, Thiruvananthapuram (with CL)
 - 3. The Registrar, The Tamil Nadu Dr. Ambedkar Law University, Chennal/ Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi / University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram / University of Calicut, Malappuram / Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam (with CL)
 - 4. Members of the Syndicate, Kannur University (with CL)
 - 5. Members of the Academic Council, Kannur University (with CL)
 - 6. Heads of Teaching Departments of Kannur University
 - 7. PS to VC/ PA to PVC/ PA to Registrar
 - 8. Controller of Examination (Through PA)/ Finance Officer (Through PA)
 - 9. Administrative Branch/ PI.D Branch
 - 10. Academic A, B, D, F, H & SWC Sections
 - 11. Director, School of Distance Education / Student Services
 - 12. Director RDC/Director of Physical Education
 - 13. Director IQAC
 - 14. Director, IT Centre (for posting on the website of the University)
 - 15. DR/AR I/AR II Academic
 - 16. Computer Programmer
 - 17. SF/DF/FC



KANNUR UNIVERSITY

(Academic Branch)

Acad/C4/4110/2017

Dated:12.06.2024

NOTIFICATION

It is hereby notified that the Hon'ble Chancellor of Kannur University is pleased to nominate Prof. (Dr.) Anil Kumar Vadavathoor, Professor and Regional Director, Indian Institute of Mass Communication (IIMC), Southern Regional Campus, Kottayam, as the Dean, Faculty of Communication, Kannur University for a period of two years from 21 st May 2024 under Subsection 1 and 3 of Section 29 of Kannur University Act, 1996 read together with Statute 4, Chapter XII of Kannur University First Statutes, 1998.

By Order of the Vice Chancellor

Prof. (Dr.) Joby K Jose Registrar

To: Prof. (Dr.) Anil Kumar Vadavathoor (with C/L)

Copy to : 1. Additional Chief Secretary to Governor, Kerala Raj Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram (with C/L)

- 2. Principal Secretary, Higher Education Department, Thiruvananthapuram (with C/L)
- 3. Deans of Faculties, Kannur University (with C/L)
- 4. Registrar, Indian Institute of Mass Communication (with C/L)
- 5. Members of the Syndicate, Kannur University (with C/L)
- 6. Members of the Academic Council, Kannur University (with C/L)
- 7. Heads of Teaching Departments, Kannur University
- 8. PS to VC / PA to Registrar / PA to CE / PA to FO
- 9. Administrative Branch / PI.D Branch
- 10. Academic Branch DR/AR I/AR II
- 11. Academic A,B,D,F,H & SWC Sections

2. Director, School of Life Long Learning / Director, Student Services/ Director, RDC / Director of Physical Education / Director, IQAC

13. PRO / Web Manager

14. SF/ DF/ FC

VIL STATION P.

KANNUR