## 

(Abstract)

Director of Student Services - University Student Grievance Redressal Committee (USGRC) - Members nominated - Committee Re-constituted - Orders issued.

DIRECTOR OF STUDENT SERVICES

Dated: 01.11.2024

Read:-1.UO of even no. dated.03/08/2023.

DSS/156/USGRC/2023

2..3. Note from the Director of Student Services dated.23/09/2024.

ORDER

1.As per paper read (1) above, the University Student Grievance Redressal Committee (USGRC), constituted for considering the grievances unresolved by Collegiate/Departmental/Institutional Student Grievance Redressal Committee has been reconstituted.

2. The Director of Student Services, in view of the UGC Regulations 2023, vide paper read (2) above, has required to reconstitute the University Student Grievance Redressal Committee (USGRC). A panel of members, as follows, has also been submitted in this regard.

1	Dr. K. Sreejith, (Prof) (Department of Biotechnology & Microbiology, Dr. Janaki Ammal Campus, Palayad)	Chairperson
2	Dr. S Sudheesh (Prof.), (Department of Chemistry, Swami Ananthatheertha Campus Payyannur)	Member
3	Dr. Reeja V (Prof.), (Department of Malayalam, Dr. PK Rajan Memorial Campus Nileshwaram)	Member
4	Dr. U Faisal (Prof.), (Department of Management Studies, Thavakkara Campus)	Member
5	Dr. E Jayadevi Variyar (Prof.), (Department of Biotechnology & Microbiology, Dr. Janaki Ammal Campus, Palayad.)	Member
5	Dr. Nafeesababy T P, Director of Student Services, Kannur University	Member
7	Chairperson, Kannur University Union	Special Invited

3.After considering the matter in detail, the Hon'ble Vice- Chancellor has accorded sanction to reconstitute the University Student Grievance Redressal Committee (USGRC) and nominated the following members.

1	Dr. K. Sreejith, (Prof) (Department of Biotechnology & Microbiology, Dr. Janaki Ammal Campus, Palayad)	Chairperson
2	Dr. S Sudheesh (Prof.), (Department of Chemistry, Swami Anantha theertha Campus Payyannur)	Member
3	Dr. Reeja V (Prof.), (Department of Malayalam, Dr. PK Rajan Memorial Campus Nileshwaram)	Member
4	Dr. U Faisal (Prof.), (Department of Management Studies, Thavakkara Campus)	Member
5	Dr. E Jayadevi Variyar (Prof.), (Department of Biotechnology & Microbiology, Dr. Janaki Ammal Campus, Palayad, Thalassery)	Member
6	Dr. Nafeesababy T P, Director of Student Services, Kannur University	Member
7	Chairperson, Kannur University Union	Special Invitee
8	Dr Johnson Alex , (Associate Professor School of Behavioural Science, Mangattuparamba Campus)	Member
9	Dr Kavitha Balakrishanan. (Asst. Professor, School of Legal Studies, Dr. Janaki Ammal Campus, Palayad)	Member

4. The term of the Chairperson, members and special invitee of the University Student Grievance Redressal Committee (USGRC) is two years from the date of appointment.

5. The quorum for the meeting, including the Chairperson, but excluding the special invitee, shall be three.

6. Orders are issued accordingly.

To: The Chairperson, Members and Invitee Copy To: PS to VC//PA to R, CE, FO

Sd/-Dr.Nafeesa Baby T P DIRECTOR OF STUDENT SERVICES

Forwarded / By Orde SECTION OFF