

Election of two members from each Board of Studies to the **Faculty of Social Sciences** as per Section 28(3)(b) of the Kannur University Act 1996.

Electoral Roll of Board of Studies in POLITICAL SCIENCE (COMBINED)

SI.	Name	Designation	Address
1	Dr. Sudhaash V. M. (Chairmarson)		Department of Political Science, Payyanur
	Di. Sudileesii K W (Chairperson)	Assistant Professor	College, Payyanur, Kannur.
2	Dr. Sreejith S	Assistant Professor	Department of Political Science, NSS College, Changanassery, Kottayam
3	Sreekala V P	Assistant Professor	Department of Political Science, KMM Government Women's College Kannur
4	Dr. Abdul Nazer K	Associate Professor	Department of Political Science Government College, Madappally
5	Dr.Dinesan D A	Asst. Professor	Department of Political Science, Payyannur College, Payyannur
6	Dr. B.L. Biju	Associate Professor	Department of Political Sciences, University of Hyderabad, Gachibowli, Telangana
7	Sreenish T V Thaivalappil	Assistant Professor	Department of Political Science, Sree Narayana College, Kannur.
8	Abhilash T	Assistant Professor	Department of Political Science, Sree Narayana College, Chempazhanthi. Thiruvananthapuram.
9	Vivek Jacob Abraham	Assistant Professor in Political Sciences	Department of History, Catholicate College, Pathanamthitta.

Place: Kannur Date: 10 Dec 2024





Election of two members from each Board of Studies to the **Faculty of Social Sciences** as per Section 28(3)(b) of the Kannur University Act 1996.

SI.			
No.	Name	Designation	Address
1	Dr. Biju Vincent (Chairperson)	Assistant Professor	Department of Sociology, Sree Sankaracharya University of Sanskrit, Kalady.
2	Dr. E.K. Munira Beebi	Associate Professor	Department of Sociology, NAM College Kallikkandy, Kannur.
3	Dr. Chithra S Nair	Assistant Professor	Department of Sociology, KNM Government College, Kanjiramkulam, Thiruvananthapuram.
4	Dr. Jyothi S Nair	Assistant Professor	Department of Sociology, KNM Government College, Kanhiramkulam, Thiruvananthapuram.
5	Dr. N.K. Sunil Kumar	Assistant Professor	Department of Sociology, M G College, Thiruvananthapuram.
6	Beena C A	Assistant Professor	Department of Sociology, St. Joseph's College, Irinjalakkuda, Thrissur.
7	Amrutha Rinu Abraham	Assistant Professor	Department of Sociology, C M S College, Kottayam
8	Benny Vargheese	Associate Professor	Department of Sociology, S H College Thevara Ernakulam.
9	P. Suresh Babu	Assistant Professor in Sociology	Department of Political Science, NSS Hindu College, Changanassery, Kottayam.
10	Dr. Sheethal S Kumar	Assistant Professor & Head,	Department of Sociology, Sree Sankaracharya University of Sanskrit, Kalady.

Place: Kannur Date: 10 Dec 2024





Election of two members from each Board of Studies to the **Faculty of Social Sciences** as per Section 28(3)(b) of the Kannur University Act 1996.

SI.	A STATE OF THE STA		The Court of the C
No.	Name	Designation	Address
1	Dr. B. Bindu (Chairperson)	Professor	Department of Anthropology, Dr. Janaki Ammal Campus, Thalassery, Kannur.
2	Prof. (Dr.) S. Gregory	Professor	Retired from Department of Anthropology, Kannur University Dr. Janaki Ammal Campus, Thalassery (SEDONA, Melur, Palayad, Thalassery - 670661)
3	Dr. M.S. Mahendrakumar	Associate Professor	Department of Anthropology, Dr. Janaki Ammal Campus, Kannur University, Thalassery, Kannur.
4	Dr. M Sini	Associate Professor	Department of Anthropology, Dr. Janaki Ammal Campus, Kannur University, Thalassery, Kannur.
5	Dr. Seetha Kakkoth	Assistant Professor	Department of Rural and Tribal Sociology, Kannur Univerisy, Mananthavady Campus, Edavaka, Wayanad.
6	Hareendran P.	Assistant Professor	Department of Rural and Tribal Sociology, Kannur Univerisy, Mananthavady Campus, Edavaka, Wayanad.
7	Dr. Ratheesh Kumar	Associate Professor	Centre for the Study of Social Systems, School of Social Sciences, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi.
8	Dr. Bindhulakshmi P	Associate Professor & Chairperson	Advanced Centre for Women's Studies, School of Development Studies TISS, Mumbai.

Place: Kannur Date: 10 Dec 2024





Election of two members from each Board of Studies to the **Faculty of Social Sciences** as per Section 28(3)(b) of the Kannur University Act 1996.

Electoral Roll of Board of Studies in LIBRARY AND INFORMATION SCIENCE (COMBINED)					
Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Address		
1	Dr. K C Abdul Majeed (Chairperson)	Associate Professor & Head	Department of Library and Information Science, Kannur University, Thavakkara - 670002		
2	Mrs. Ramya A V	Assistant Professor	Department of Library and Information Science, Kannur University, Thavakkara - 670002		
3	Dr. Muhammed Haneefa	Professor	Department of Library & Information Science, University of Calicut, Calicut University PO, Malappuram,673635		
4	Dr. Chandrasekhara M	Professor & Chairman	Department of Library and Information Science, University of Mysore, Manasagangotri, Mysuru – 570 006		
5	Dr. K P Vijayakumar	Associate Professor (Rtd)	Department of Library and Information Science, University of Kerala. (T.C. 26/1819 (1) URA 1 V, Statue - General Hospital Road, Thiruvananthapuram 695001)		
6	Dr. B Minidevi	Assistant Professor	Department of Library and Information Science, University of Kerala, Palayam, Thiruvananthapuram- 695 034		
7	Dr. Harinarayanan N S	Professor	Department of Library and Information Science, University of Mysore, Manasagangotri, Mysuru – 57(006		
8	Dr. R Sevukan	Associate Professor	Department of Library and Information Science, Pondichery University, R Venkat Raman Nagar, Pondicherry - 605 014		
9	Dr. Vasudevan T M	Professor	Department of Library and Information Science, University of Calicut, Calicut University PO, Malappuram,673635		
10	Dr. Humayun Kabeer S	Assistant Professor	Retired from Department of Library & Information Science, University of Kerala (Home Address: Flat No. 5 C S & S Apartments, Paloorkotta Road, Palachode P.O., Perinthalmanna-679338)		
11	Ms. Priya T K	Deputy Librarian (In- charge)	Dr. Herman Gundert Central Library, Kannur University, Thavakkara Campus, Kannur - 670002.		

Place: Kannur Date: 10 Dec 2024

