

(Election Cell)

Election of two members from each Board of Studies to the **Faculty of Modern Medicine** as per Section 28(3) (b) of the Kannur University Act 1996

Electoral Roll of Board of Studies in MODERN MEDICINE (COMBINED)

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Address
1	Dr Sudheep K (Chairperson)	Professor	Department of Medicine, Government Medical College, Pariyaram Medical College (PO), Kannur - 670 503
2	Dr I C Srinivas	Department of Surgery	Senior Laparoscopic Surgeon, AKG Hospital, Talap, Kannur.
3	Dr A V Ramadas	District Medical Officer	Districal Medical Office, Kasaragode.
4	Dr T P Rajagopal	Professor	Institute of Chest Diseases, Government Medical College, Kozhikode
5	Dr P V Santhosh Kumar	Professor	Department of Respiratory Medicine, Government Medical College Manjeri, Malappuram.
6	Dr Dineesh T	District Medical Officer	District Medical Office, Mananthavady, Wayanad
7	Dr Santhosh Kumar M	Medical Officer	Tribal Hospital, Nolloornadu, Wayanad
8	Dr. Piyush Namboodiri	District Medical Officer	District Medical Office, Kannur

ice: Kannur ite: 10 Dec 2024



Off.



(Election Cell)

Election of two members from each Board of Studies to the **Faculty of Modern Medicine** as per Section 28(3) (b) of the Kannur University Act 1996

Electoral Roll of Board of Studies in NURSING (COMBINED)

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Address
1	Preetha M K (Chairperson)	Principal	College of Nursing, Pariyaram Medical College (PO), Kannur - 670 503
2	Sreeja G Pillai	Vice Principal	College of Nursing, Pariyaram Medical College (PO), Kannur - 670 503
3	Rani Jose	Associate Professor	College of Nursing, Pariyaram Medical College (PO), Kannur - 670 503
4	Prof. Shelly Mathew	Principal	AKG Memorial Co-operative College of Nursing, Mavilayi, Kannur
5	Prof. R. Arul Murugan	Associate Professor	AKG Memorial Co-operative College of Nursing, Mavilayi, Kannur
6	Dr Joselin Mariet M	Professor & Principal	Koyili College of Nursing, Kannadiparamba, Kannur
7	Dr. Milly Mathew	Professor of Child Health Nursing & Vice Principal	Koyili College of Nursing, Kannadiparamba, Kannur
8	Thankamani V K	Professor	Government College of Nursing, Thrissur
9	Dr Assuma Beevi T M	Principal	MIMS College of Nursing, Kozhikode

ace: Kannur ate: 10 Dec 2024





(Election Cell)

Election of two members from each Board of Studies to the Faculty of Modern Medicine as per Section 28(3) (b) of the Kannur University Act 1996

Electoral Roll of Board of Studies in MEDICAL MICROBIOLOGY (COMBINED)

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Address
1	Dr Arun B (Chairperson)	Assistant Professor	School of Health Sciences, Dr Janaki Ammal Campus, Palayad, Kannur University, Thalassery, Kannur.
2	Dr Deepti B J	Associate Professor	Department of Microbiology, WIMS, Wayanad.
3	Remya V S	Assistant Professor	Department of Microbiology, Government Medical College, Pariyaram, Kannur.
4	Dr Aruni I S	Reader	Department of Microbiology, Noorul Islam College of Dental Science, Aralumood, Neyyanttinkara, Thiruvananthapuram.
5	K. Abdul Riyas	Associate Professor	Department of Zoology,Government Arts & Science College, Kozhikode
6	Dr P Thejus	Assistant Professor	Department of Zoology, Government College, Madappalli, Kozhikode
7	Dr Unneenkutty Alias Saleem	Associate Professor	Department of Zoology, Government Arts & Science College, Kozhikode.
8	Dr Mohan S	Associate Professor	Department of Microbiology, Sree Sankara College, Kalady, Ernakulam.

ice: Kannur

te: 10 Dec 2024





(Election Cell)

Election of two members from each Board of Studies to the **Faculty of Modern Medicine** as per Section 28(3) (b) of the Kannur University Act 1996

Electoral Roll of Board of Studies in MEDICAL BIOCHEMISTRY (COMBINED)

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Address
1	Dr Radhakrishnan R (Chairperson)	Scientist 'F'	Division of Laboratory Medicine & Molecular Diagnostics, Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology, Thiruvananthapuram.
2	Dr G Srinivas	Scientist'G'	Department of Biochemistry, Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute of Medical Sciences & Technology, Thiruvananthapuram.
3	Dr M G Sreedhar	Vice Principal	K M C H Institute of Health Sciences & Research, 99 Avinashi Road, Coimbatore - 641014
4	Dr Emmanuel Simon	Assistant Professor	Department of Life Sciences, University of Calicut, Thenhippalam, Malappuram.
5	Dr Gayathri Devi D	Assistant Professor	Department of Life Sciences, University of Calicut, Thenhippalam, Malappuram.
6	Dr Jithesh P K	Associate Professor	Department of Biochemistry, MES Medical College, Perinthalmanna, Malappuram.
7	Dr Murugan C	Associate Professor	Department of Biochemistry, Government Medical College, Palakkad.
8	Dr Sherin Stephan	Professor	Department of Biochemistry, Academy of Medical Sciences, Pariyaram, Kannur
9	Poornima R Varma	Associate Professor	Department of Medical Biochemistry, Co- operative institute of Medical Sciences, Thalassery, Kannur.
10	Prabeesh E.	Assistant Professor	Department of Biochemistry, Academy of Medical Sciences, Pariyaram, Kannur

ace: Kannur ate: 10 Dec 2024 ARA, KAMMIN



(Election Cell)

Election of two members from each Board of Studies to the **Faculty of Modern Medicine** as per Section 28(3) (b) of the Kannur University Act 1996

Electoral Roll of Board of Studies in MEDICAL LABORATORY TECHNOLOGY (COMBINED)

	(COMBINED)			
Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Address	
1	Prof. Geetha K (Chairperson)	Professor	Department of Pathology, Pariyaram Medical College, Pariyaram, Kannur	
2	Dr Jeena Sam K	Professor	Department of Pathology, Pariyaram Medical College, Pariyaram, Kannur	
3	Dr D Beena Nambiar	Professor & HoD	Department of Anatomy,Pariyaram Medical College, Pariyaram, Kannur	
4	Riya P P	Lecturer	Department of Paramedical Sciences, ACME Pariyaram, Kannur	
5	Dr Nithya N	Associate Professor	Department of Paramedical Sciences, Baby Memorial College of Allied Medical Science, Kozhikode	
6	Aneesha S	Lecturer	Department of Paramedical Sciences, ACME, Pariyaram, Kannur	
7	Shibu P Emmanuel	Professor	Department of Oral Pathology, ACME Pariyaram, Kannur	

ice: Kannur

te: 10 Dec 2024



Prof. Joby K Jose

Registrar and Returning Officer



(Election Cell)

Election of two members from each Board of Studies to the **Faculty of Modern Medicine** as per Section 28(3) (b) of the Kannur University Act 1996

Electoral Roll of Board of Studies in PHYSIOTHERAPY (COMBINED)

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Address
1	Prof. Saji V T (Chairperson)	Principal	Department of Physiotherapy, Co-operative Institute of Health Sciences, Nettur, Thalassery.
2	Ms Leah Mohandas	Associate Professor	Department of Physiotherapy, Father Muller College, Mangalore
3	Dr J Prakash	Professor	KMCH College of Physiotherapy, Coimbatore
4	Mr Sajesh B S	Senior Physiotherapist	Department of Arthroscopy and Sports Injuries, Baby Memorial Hospital, Kozhikodo
5	Prof. Dr B. Kamaraj	Principal	AKG Co-operative Institute of Health Sciences, Mavilayi, Kannur
6	Aparna Sudhan M	Associate Professor	Department of Physiotherapy, Cooperative Institute of Health Sciences, Nettur, Thalassery.
7	Praveena D	Professor	Department of Physiotherapy, Cooperative Institute of Health Sciences, Nettur, Thalassery.
8	Ansar M	Chief Physiotherapist	Department of Physiotherapy, AKG Hospital Peralassery, Kannur.

ice : Kannur

te: 10 Dec 2024

