







NHMS International Seminar On NEW HORIZONS IN MATERIAL SCIENCE

Department Of Physics and Chemistry In Association With IQAC, Kannur University

APRIL 3-5, 2025

ABOUT THE PROGRAMME

The Department of Physics and Department of Chemistry, Kannur University, are proud to host an International Seminar on New Horizons in Material Science (NHMS-2025) from April 3-5, 2025, at the Payyanur Campus, Edat, Payyanur. This prestigious event will bring together leading researchers, academicians, and scientists from across the globe to explore recent advancements and emerging trends in material science. The seminar will feature keynote addresses and invited talks by eminent scientists from renowned institutions, including JNCASR Bangalore, IISC Bangalore, IISERs, NIT Karnataka, CMET Hyderabad, and international institutions such as Kagoshima University, Japan, Ming Chi University, Taiwan, and Colorado School of Mines, USA. Discussions will cover a wide range of topics, including nanomaterials, functional materials, biomaterials, energy materials, and advanced characterization techniques. In addition to expert talks, research scholars and participants will have an opportunity to present their work, fostering collaboration and knowledge exchange. The seminar will also include cultural programs, promoting an interactive and enriching academic environment. We invite faculty, researchers, and students to participate in NHMS-2025, making it a platform for innovation, discovery, and future collaborations in material science.

LIST OF SPEAKERS



PROF. SUBI JACOB GEORGE JNCASR, BANGALORE



PROF. TAKANORI TAMAKI KAGOSHIMA UNIVERSITY, JAPAN



PROF. RAJAN JOSE MING CHI UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY, TAIWAN



PROF. HIDENORI OHASHI TOKYO UNIVERSITY OF AGRICULTURE AND TECHNOLOGY, **JAPAN**



DR. R RATHEESH CMET, Hyderabad



DR. KARTICK **TARAFDER** NIT KARNATAKA, SURATHKAL



DR. SIBY **THOMAS** COLORADO SCHOOL OF MINES, USA



DR. SRIKANTH **NARAYANARU TOKYO UNIVERSITY** OF SCIENCE, JAPAN



DR. PRASAD **VISHNU BHOTLA IISC BANGALORE**



DR. JERRY A FEREIRO **IISER** THIRUVANANTHAPURAM



PROF. S. NARAYANA KALKURA ANNA UNIVERSITY



DR. DILEEP MAMPALLIL **IISER TIRUPATI**

TENTATIVE SCHEDULE

03-04-2025 (Thursday)

9.30AM - 10.30AM Inauguration:

Prof K K Saju

Hon. Vice Chancellor

Kannur University

10.30AM - 11.30AM Keynote Address:

Prof. Subi Jacob George

JNCASR Bangalore (Shanti

Swarup Bhatnagar Awardee)

11.45AM - 12.45PM Prof. Narayana Kalkura

Anna University

2PM - 3PM **Dr. Kartick Tarafder**

NIT Karnataka, Surathkal

3PM - 4PM **Dr. Jerry A Fereiro**

IISER, Thiruvananthapuram

Prof. Hidenori Ohashi 4PM-4.30 pm

Tokiyo Univeresity of

Agriculture and Technology,

Japan.

5PM Cultural Programme

04-04-2025 (Friday)

9AM - 10 AM Prof. Takanori Tamaki

Kagoshima University, Japan

10.00AM - 11. AM Dr. R Ratheesh

Director CMET, Hyderabad

11.30AM - 12.30 PM Dr. Dileep Mampallil

IISER, Tirupati

2PM-3PM **Prof. Rajan Jose**

Ming Chi University of

Technology, Taiwan

3PM - 5PM

Oral/ Poster Presentations

5PM

Cultural Programmes

05-04-2025 (Saturday)

9AM - 10AM **Dr. Siby Thomas**

Colorado School of Mines,

USA

10AM - 11AM **Dr. Sreekanth Narayanaru**

Tokyo University of Science,

Japan

11.30PM - 12.30PM Dr. Prasad Vishnu Bhotla

IISC Bangalore

Poster Presentations 2PM - 4PM

Valedictory Function 4PM

IMPORTANT DATES

Deadline for Registration: 29-03-2025

Deadline for Abstract

Submission: 28-03-2025 Notification of acceptance: 29-03-2025

FFF DFTAILS

Students ₹ 300/-Research Scholars ₹ 500/-Faculty/Industry ₹ 1000/-

FOR REGISTRATION

Mode of Registration: Oral/Poster

Abstracts can be attached with the Registration Link

Click here/Scan QR Code

https://forms.gle/XP87vLBWouUtG3TW7



Selected papers will be published in the Journal of Advanced Materials and Interfaces (JAMI, ISSN 2583-8415)

Submission deadline for full paper **30-04-2025**

SCAN AND PAY





HOD DPT DEVELOPMENT FUND DEPT

UPI ID: <u>deptofphysics@sbi</u>



yono osbi



G Pav

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Patron : Prof (Dr.) K K Saju

(Hon. Vice Chancellor, Kannur University)

Co Patrons : Mr. Anish Kumar K P

(Syndicate Member, Kannur University)

Prof. (Dr.) Joby K Jose

(Registrar, Kannur University)

Prof. (Dr.) Anup Kumar Kesavan (Director, IQAC, Kannur University)

General Convener : Prof. (Dr.) Deepak N K

Coordinator : Dr. Baiju K V

Organizing committee : Prof. (Dr.) Sudheesh S

Prof. (Dr.) Haridas K R

Dr. Nissamudeen K M

Dr. Biju A R

Dr. Shima P D

Dr. Vijith K

Dr. Ahmed Rizwan C L

Dr. Anjali Devi J S

Dr. Anjali Paravannoor

Dr. Nimith K M

Dr. Nijisha P

Dr. Mili C N

Dr. Soumya C

Dr. Indu Sukumaran

Dr. Ayana A

CONTACT

- +91-9447649820
- +91-9447609916
- +91-9847421467

satseminar@kannuruiv.ac.in



Organised by

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS AND CHEMISTRY

Pin: 670327





